Asian Chicken Wings


Yesterday me and my boyfriend made a trip to my mom’s to cook her a yummy dinner.  I was kind of stumped on what to cook her, but I finally decided that some Asian Chicken Wings would definitely hit the spot.  Sometimes I get these weird wings cravings (maybe I’m the only one?), and I don’t know of many good places around here that sell them, so I resort to cooking some yummy ones.

Asian Chicken Wings

Courtesy of Better Home’s “Anyone Can Cook” cookbook!
Ingredients

12 chicken wings
1 tablespoon vinegar
1 tablespoon sugar
6 slices ginger
2/3 cup of soy sauce
1 ½ cup of water
3 leeks, thinly sliced
1 jalapeno, small pieces (leave in seeds if you want heat)

Directions

  1. In a large pan, add in the leek, ginger, vinegar, sugar, soy sauce, and water and bring to boiling.
  2. Once it is boiling, add in the chicken wings (I cooked these in two separate pots and used double the ingredients, but I’ve cooked this in one large pot before with the suggested ingredients and it worked fine) and bring back up to boiling.
  3. Once boiling, lower the heat and cover the wings.  Occasionally, rearrange the chicken wings so they will all evenly cook in the sauce.
  4. Cook for about 20 to 25 minutes.

I paired this delicious dish with some Creamy Four Cheese Rice-a-Roni (I’m a Rice-a-Roni-holic) and some roasted vegetables.  It was definitely a successful dinner!

7 thoughts on “Asian Chicken Wings

  1. Thanks and wish you ever a best treat on Asian chicken Dinner with your sweet Mom, But I would like you to give a treat from myself if you ever like to visit me with a superb delicious full spicy best ever treat with hot drinks, please accept my invitations to you and your boyfriend along with your mom and friends…

Leave a Reply

